Mobile Menu Open/Close

Community Services Block Grant Advisory Council

The Sangamon County Community Resources Programs are approved by the CSBG Advisory Board which is responsible for overseeing services and assist to design programs that address the needs of the community.   The fifteen (15) member board is diverse and offers a variety of perspectives at each quarterly board meeting and through feedback from monthly updates sent by email.  The tripartite board consists of five elected officials, six representatives of the poor and five representatives of major groups and interests in the community. 

We are fortunate to have Sangamon County Citizens as members of this Council.

Member Name Represents Sector
Linda Fulgenzi Sangamon County Board Public
Clyde Bunch Sangamon County Board Public
Jeff Vose Regional Office of Education Public
Sharon Brown Kumler Ministries Client
Captain Jeff Eddy The Salvation Army Client
Michelle Tucker New Beginnings Apostolic Church Client
Barbara Rochelle Fishes and Loaves Outreach Ministry Client
Brad Mills Labor - Chairman Private
David Yankee Prudential Private
Rose Ruzic Sangamon County Board Public
Sarah Graham Illinois workNet Private
Reverend Silas Johnson Calvary Missionary Baptist Church Client
Craig Hall Sangamon County Board Public
Terry Young Small Business - Vice Chairman Private
Carole Keating Egizii Electric, Inc. Private